top of page

Prairie Lakes Youth Programs is a children's residential facility located in Willmar, Minnesota. Through our non-secure, group home, and secure environments, we provide individualized, trauma-informed, and culturally relevant care and treatment including: substance use disorder addiction recovery, pet therapy, individual therapy, group therapy, family therapy, truancy support, CHIPS support, and so much more. Prairie Lakes staff have been committed to igniting youth dignity since 1991.​

Leo's Legacy

Secure Male & Female Residential

Middle School Age

Melissa Denton - 320-231-1729

melissa@prairielakesyouth.org

Kristin Johnson - 320-231-1729

kristin@prairielakesyouth.org

Captain's Academy

Non-Secure Male Residential     

High School Age       

Lonnie Sanchez - 320-235-0975

lonnie@prairielakesyouth.org

Toledo's Passage

Secure Male & Female Residential & Detention                          

Travis Boyum - 320-231-1729

travis@prairielakesyouth.org

Haven House

Girls Group Home                         

Amy Krupke - 320-235-6637

amy@prairielakesyouth.org

Integrity House

Boys Group Home                          

Kayla Thrush - 320-235-6895

kayla@prairielakesyouth.org

bottom of page